Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Switzerland (full name, The Swiss Confederation) covers an area of approximately 41,300 sq km. Its terrain consists mostly of mountains (Alps in the south, Jura in the northwest) with a central plateau of rolling hills, plains and large lakes. Switzerland borders Austria, France, Italy, Liechtenstein and Germany, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 26 cantons: Aargau, Appenzell Ausser-Rhoden, Appenzell Inner-Rhoden, Basel-Landschaft, Basel-Stadt, Bern, Fribourg, Geneve, Glarus, Graubunden, Jura, Luzern, Neuchatel, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Sankt Gallen, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, Thurgau, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug and Zurich. Bern is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the Swiss franc, and exports include machinery, electronics, chemicals, precision instruments and watches. The population of approximately 7,600,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 65% German, 18% French and 10% Italian. The primary languages are German, French, Italian and Romansch, and the predominant religion is Christianity.