Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Germany (full name, Federal Republic of Germany) covers an area of approximately 357,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of lowlands in the north, uplands in the centre, and mountains in the south. Germany borders Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland and Switzerland, and has 2,389 km of coastline. The country is divided into 16 states: Baden-Wurttemberg, Bayern, Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Hessen, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Niedersachsen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Rheinland-Pfalz, Saarland, Sachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein and Thuringen. Berlin is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, and exports include motor vehicles, electrical machinery and metals. The population of approximately 82,300,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 91.5% Gernam. The primary language is German, and the predominant religion is Christianity.