Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


France (full name, the French Republic) covers an area of approximately 544,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of mostly flat plains or gently rolling hills in the north and the west, and mountains in the south and east. France borders Andorra, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Spain and Switzerland, and has 4,668km of coastline. France is divided into 22 metropolitan regions (Alsace, Aquitaine, Auvergne, Basse-Normandie, Bourgogne, Bretagne, Centre, Champagne-Ardenne, Corse, Franche-Comte, Haute-Normandie, Ile-de-France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Limousin, Lorraine, Midi-Pyrenees, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Pays de la Loire, Picardie, Poitou-Charentes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur and Rhone-Alpes) and 4 overseas regions (Guadeloupe, Guyane, Martinique and Reunion). Paris is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, and exports include machinery, transport equipment, agricultural products and wine. The population of approximately 64,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is mostly Celtic and Latin. The primary language is French, and the predominant religion is Christianity.