Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Austria (full name, Republic of Austria) covers an area of approximately 84,000 sq km. Renowned for its stunning mountainous landscape, Austria is located at the centre of Europe, bordering the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovakia, Slovenia and Switzerland, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into nine states: Burgenland, Karnten, Niederosterreich, Oberosterreich, Salzburg, Steiermark, Tirol, Vorarlberg and Wien. Vienna is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, and exports include machinery, metals, paper, textiles, food and livestock. The population of approximately 8,200,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 91.1% Austrian. The primary language is German, and the predominant religion is Christianity.