Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Turkey (full name, Republic of Turkey) covers an area of approximately 779,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of a high central plateau and several mountain ranges. Turkey has control over the entrance to the Black Sea. It borders Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Iran, Iraq and Syria, and has 7,200 km of coastline. The country is divided into 81 provinces. Ankara is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Turkish lira, and exports include clothing, textiles, fruit, vegetables, iron, steel, motor vehicles, machinery, fuels and oils. The population of approximately 76,800,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is approximately 75% Turkish and 18% Kurdish. The primary language is Turkish, and the predominant religion is Islam.