Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Spain (full name, Kingdom of Spain) covers an area of approximately 506,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of large plateaux surrounded by rugged hills, with the Pyrenees in the north. Spain borders Andorra, France, Gibraltar, Portugal and Morocco, and has 4,964 km of coastline. The country is divided into 17 autonomous communities (Andalucia, Aragon, Asturias, Baleares, Canarias, Cantabria, Castilla-La Mancha, Castilla y Leon, Cataluna, Comunidad Valenciana, Extremadura, Galicia, La Rioja, Madrid, Murcia, Navarra and Pais Vasco) and two autonomous cities (Ceuta and Melilla). Madrid is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, and exports include transport equipment and agricultural products. The population of approximately 40,500,000 comprises an ethnic makeup of mostly Mediterranean and Nordic people. The primary languages are Spanish (Castilian), Catalan (and its variation, Valencian), Gallego (Galician), Euskera (Basque), and the predominant religion is Christianity.