Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Slovenia (full name, Republic of Slovenia) covers an area of approximately 20,300 sq km. Its terrain consists mostly of stunning mountainous regions, lush forests and numerous rivers to the east. Slovenia borders Austria, Croatia, Hungary and Italy, and has 47 km of coastline. The country is divided into 182 municipalities and 11 urban municipalities. Ljubljana is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, and exports include machinery, transport equipment, chemicals and household goods. The population of approximately 2,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 83.1% Slovene. The primary language is Slovene, and the predominant religion is Christianity.