Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Macedonia, Rep. of

  • Clear Filter

Macedonia, Rep. of

Macedonia (full name, Republic of Macedonia though listed by the UN as The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia) covers an area of approximately 25,700 sq km. Its terrain is mostly mountainous with deep basins and valleys. Macedonia borders Albania, Bulgaria, Greece, Kosovo and Serbia, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 84 municipalities. Skopje is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the denar, and exports include clothing, iron and steel. The population of approximately 2,100,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 64.2% Macedonian and 25.2% Albanian. The primary languages are Macedonian and Albanian, and the predominant religions are Christianity and Islam.