Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Cyprus (full name, Republic of Cyprus) has been divided since 1974 when Turkey invaded the north in response to a military coup backed by the Greek government. With a combined area of approximately 9,250 sq km and 648 km of coastline, Cyprus’s terrain consists of a central plain with mountains to the north and south, and scattered plains along the southern coast. The country is divided into 6 districts: Famagusta, Kyrenia, Larnaca, Limassol, Nicosia, Paphos. The Turkish Cypriot administrative areas include Kyrenia, most of Famagusta, and some of Nicosia. Nicosia is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, with the Turkish lira used in the north, and exports include clothing, potatoes, cigarettes and pharmaceuticals. The population of approximately 797,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 77% Greek and 18% Turkish. The primary languages are Greek and Turkish, and the predominant religion is Christianity and Islam.