Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Wales (UK)

Wales (UK)

Wales is a semi-autonomous part of the United Kingdom. Technically, Wales is a principality, traditionally ruled by the Prince of Wales, the eldest son of the English monarch. Wales has a mountainous terrain covering an area of approximately 20,800 sq km. Wales borders England, and has 1,176 km of coastline. The country is divided into 22 unitary authorities: Merthyr Tydfil, Caerphilly, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Monmouthshire, Newport, Cardiff, Vale of Glamorgan, Bridgend, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Neath Port Talbot, Swansea, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Powys, Wrexham, Flintshire, Denbighshire, Conwy, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey and Pembrokeshire. Cardiff is the capital, with a time zone aligned with GMT. The currency is the pound, and exports include sheet metal, auto parts and electronics. The population of approximately 2,900,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is almost entirely white. The primary languages are English and Welsh, and the predominant religion is Christianity.