Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Scotland (UK)

Scotland (UK)

Scotland is a semi-autonomous part of the United Kingdom. It is a mountainous country in the north of the island of Great Britain covering an area of approximately 79,000 sq km. Scotland borders England, and has approximately 3,900 km of mainland coastline (10,000 km including the surrounding small islands). The country is divided into 32 unitary authorities: Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Clackmannanshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, City of Edinburgh, Eilean Siar (Western Isles), Falkirk, Fife, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Midlothian, Moray, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney Islands, Perth and Kinross, Renfrewshire, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, The Scottish Borders, West Dunbartonshire and West Lothian. Edinburgh is the capital, with a time zone aligned with GMT. The currency is the pound, and exports include food/drink, chemical products and petroleum products. The population of approximately 5,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 98% white. The primary language is English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.