Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Latvia (full name, Republic of Latvia) covers an area of approximately 64,600 sq km, with its terrain consisting mostly of low plain. Latvia borders Belarus, Estonia, Lithuania and Russia, and has 498 km of coastline along the Baltic Sea. The country is divided into 26 counties and seven municipalities. Riga is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the lats, and exports include timber and wood products, fish and fish products. The population of approximately 2,230,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 57.7% Latvian and 29.6% Russian. The primary languages are Latvian and Russian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.