Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Iceland (full name, Republic of Iceland) is an island between the Greenland Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean. Covering an area of approximately 103,000 sq km and with 4,970 km of coastline, Iceland’s terrain consists of icefields and plateau interspersed with mountain peaks. The country is divided into eight regions: Austurland, Hofudhborgarsvaedhi, Nordhurland Eystra, Nordhurland Vestra, Sudhurland, Sudhurnes, Vestfirdhir and Vesturland. Reykjavik is the capital, with a time zone aligned with GMT. The currency is the krona, and exports include fish, fish products and metals. The population of approximately 307,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 94% an homogeneous mix of Norse and Celt descendants. The primary language is Icelandic, and the predominant religion is Christianity.