Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Finland (full name, Republic of Finland) covers an area of approximately 338,000 sq km. Its terrain mostly consists of flat to rolling plains interspersed with lakes and low hills. Finland borders Norway, Sweden and Russia, and has 1,250km of coastline. The country is divided into six provinces: Ahvenanmaan Laani, Etela-Suomen Laani, Ita-Suomen Laani, Lansi-Suomen Laani, Lapin Laani and Oulun Laani. Helsinki is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the euro, and exports include machinery, electronics, paper, paper products and chemicals. The population of approximately 5,250,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 93.4% Finn. The primary languages are Finnish and Swedish, and the predominant religion is Christianity.