Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Denmark (full name, Kingdom of Denmark) covers an area of approximately 43,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of flat to gently rolling plains. Denmark borders Germany and includes two major islands (Sjaelland and Fyn), giving a combined coastline of 7,314km. The country is divided into 5 regions: Hovedstaden, Midtjylland, Nordjylland, Sjaelland and Syddanmark. Copenhagen is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the krone, and exports include machinery, foodstuffs and chemicals. The population of approximately 5,500,000 comprises an ethnic makeup including Scandinavian, Inuit, Faroese, German, Turkish, Iranian and Somali people. The primary language is Danish, and the predominant religion is Christianity.