Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Ukraine covers an area of approximately 604,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of steppes, plateaux, and mountains in the the west and the Crimean Peninsula in the far south. Ukraine borders Belarus, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia and Slovakia, and has 2,782 km of coastline. The country is divided into 24 provinces, one autonomous republic (Crimea or Avtonomna Respublika Krym ) and two municipalities (Kyiv/Kiev and Sevastopol'). Kiev is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the hryvnya, and exports include military equipment, metals, pipes, machinery, petroleum products, textiles and agricultural products. The population of approximately 45,700,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 77.8% Ukrainian and 17.3% Russian. The primary languages are Ukrainian and Russian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.