Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Russian Federation

  • Clear Filter

Russian Federation

Russia (full name, The Russian Federation) covers an area of approximately 17 million sq km. Its terrain consists of a broad plain with low hills west of the Urals; coniferous forest and tundra in Siberia; uplands and mountains along the southern border. Russia borders Azerbaijan, Belarus, China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Norway, Poland and Ukraine, and has 37,653 km of coastline. The country is divided into 46 oblasts, 21 republics, four autonomous okrugs, nine  krays, two federal cities and one autonomous oblast. Moscow is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the rouble, and exports include oil, oil products, natural gas, wood, wood products, metals, chemicals, weapons and military equipment. The population of approximately 140,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 79.8% Russian. The primary language is Russian, and the predominant religions are Christianity and Islam.