Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Romania covers an area of approximately 238,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of the central Transylvanian Basin which is separated from the Moldavian Plateau on the east by the Eastern Carpathian Mountains and separated from the Walachian Plain on the south by the Transylvanian Alps. Romania borders Bulgaria, Hungary, Moldova, Serbia and Ukraine, and has 225 km of coastline. The country is divided into 41 counties and 1 municipality. Bucharest is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the new leu, and exports include textiles, footwear, metal products, machinery and minerals. The population of approximately 22,200,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 89.5% Romanian. The primary language is Romanian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.