Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Hungary (full name, Republic of Hungary) covers an area of approximately 93,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat to rolling plains with hills and low mountains on the Slovakian border. Hungary borders Austria, Croatia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Ukraine, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 19 counties, 23 urban counties and 1 capital city. Budapest is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the Forint, and exports include machinery, transport equipment, foodstuffs and chemicals. The population of approximately 9,900,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 92.3% Hungarian. The primary language is Hungarian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.