Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Georgia covers an area of approximately 69,700 sq km. Its terrain is largely mountainous in the north and south with lowlands reaching the Black Sea in the west and the Mtkvari River Basin in the east. Georgia borders Armenia, Azerbaijan, Russia and Turkey, and has 310 km of coastline. The country is divided into nine regions (Guria, Imereti, Kakheti, Kvemo Kartli, Mtskheta-Mtianeti, Racha-Lechkhumi and Kvemo Svaneti, Samegrelo and Zemo Svaneti, Samtskhe-Javakheti and Shida Kartli), one city (Tbilisi) and two autonomous republics (Abkhazia or Ap'khazet'is Avtonomiuri Respublika and Ajaria or Acharis Avtonomiuri Respublika). Tbilisi is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the lari, and exports include scrap metal, wine and fruit. The population of approximately 4,600,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 83.8% Georgian. The primary languages are Georgian and Russian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.