Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Czech Republic

  • Clear Filter

Czech Republic

The Czech Republic covers an area of approximately 78,900 sq km. Its terrain consists of rolling plains, hills and plateaux surrounded by low mountains in the west, and very hilly country in the east. The Czech Republic borders Austria, Germany, Poland and Slovakia, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 13 regions (Jihocesky, Jihomoravsky, Karlovarsky, Kralovehradecky, Liberecky, Moravskoslezsky, Olomoucky, Pardubicky, Plzensky, Stredocesky, Ustecky, Vysocina, Zlinsky) and the capital city Praha (Prague). Prague is 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the koruna, and exports include manufactured goods, machinery, cars, transport equipment and beer. The population of approximately 10,200,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 90.4% Czech. The primary language is Czech, and the predominant religion is Christianity.