Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Bulgaria (full name, Republic of Bulgaria) covers an area of approximately 111,000 sq km. Its terrain mostly consists of mountains with lowlands in the north and the southeast. Bulgaria borders Greece, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia and Turkey, and has 354 km of coastline. The country is divided into 28 provinces: Blagoevgrad, Burgas, Dobrich, Gabrovo, Khaskovo, Kurdzhali, Kyustendil, Lovech, Montana, Pazardzhik, Pernik, Pleven, Plovdiv, Razgrad, Ruse, Shumen, Silistra, Sliven, Smolyan, Sofiya, Sofiya-Grad, Stara Zagora, Turgovishte, Varna, Veliko Turnovo, Vidin, Vratsa and Yambol. Sofia is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the lev, and exports include chemicals and plastics, food and drink, tobacco and machine-building equipment. The population of approximately 7,200,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 83.9% Bulgarian. The primary language is Bulgarian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.