Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Azerbaijan (full name, Republic of Azerbaijan) covers an area of approximately 86,600 sq km. Its terrain consists of the large, flat Kura-Araks Lowland (much of it below sea level) with the Great Caucasus Mountains in the north, and Karabakh Upland in west. Azerbaijan borders Armenia, Georgia, Iran, Russia and Turkey, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 59 rayons, 11 cities and one autonomous republic (Naxcivan Muxtar Respublikasi). Baku is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the manat, and exports include oil and oil products. The population of approximately 8,240,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 90.6% Azeri. The primary languages are Azeri and Russian, and the predominant religion is Islam.