Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Samoa (full name, The Independent State of Samoa) is a group of islands in the South Pacific Ocean, between Hawaii and New Zealand. With an area of approximately 2,800 sq km and 403 km of coastline, Samoa consists of two main islands (Savaii and Upolu) and several smaller islands and uninhabited islets. Most have a narrow coastal plain with volcanic mountains. The country is divided into 11 districts (A'ana, Aiga-i-le-Tai, Atua, Fa'asaleleaga, Gaga'emauga, Gagaifomauga, Palauli, Satupa'itea, Tuamasaga, Va'a-o-Fonoti and Vaisigano). Apia is the capital, with a time difference of 11 hours behind GMT. The currency is the tala, and exports include coconut oil and cream, copra, fish and beer. The population of approximately 220,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 92.6% Samoan. The primary languages are Samoan and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.