Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.


The Pitcairn Islands (comprising Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands) is an overseas territory of the UK. The islands are in the South Pacific Ocean, about midway between Peru and New Zealand. With an area of approximately 47 sq km and 51 km of coastline, the Pitcairn Islands’ terrain mainly consists of rugged volcanic rock. Adamstown is the capital, with a time difference of 9 hours behind GMT. The currency is the New Zealand dollar, and exports include fruits, vegetables, curios and stamps. The population of approximately 50 people comprises descendants of the sailors who staged the mutiny on the British warship ‘Bounty’ and their Tahitian wives. The primary languages are English and Pitkern (a blend of 18th century English dialect and a Tahitian dialect), and the predominant religion is Seventh-Day Adventist.