Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Northern Mariana Islands

  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.

Northern Mariana Islands

The Northern Mariana Islands (full name, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands) is a chain of 14 islands in the north-west Pacific. With an area of approximately 460 sq km and 1,482 km of coastline, the terrain consists of limestone islands in the south and volcanic islands in the north. Although the Northern Mariana Islands is self-governing, it is linked politically to the US. Saipan is the capital, with a time difference of 10 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the US dollar, and the main export is clothing. The population of approximately 88,700 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 56.3% Asian and 36.3% Pacific islanders. The primary languages are English, Chamarro and Carolinian, and the predominant religion is Christianity.