Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.


Nauru (full name, Republic of Nauru) is an island in the South Pacific Ocean. With an area of approximately 21 sq km and 30 km of coastline, Nauru is the world's smallest republic. The country’s terrain consists of a sandy beach rising to a fertile ring around raised coral reefs with a phosphate plateau in the centre. The country is divided into 14 districts (Aiwo, Anabar, Anetan, Anibare, Baiti, Boe, Buada, Denigomodu, Ewa, Ijuw, Meneng, Nibok, Uaboe and Yaren). The administrative centre is Yaren (there is no official capital), with a time difference of 12 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Australian dollar, and the main export is phosphates. The population of approximately 14,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 58% Nauruan and 26% other Pacific Islanders. The primary languages are Nauruan and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.