Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Marshall Islands

  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.

Marshall Islands

The Marshall Islands (full name, Republic of the Marshall Islands) is a group of 29 atolls, each made up of many small islets, and five single islands in the North Pacific Ocean, about half way between Hawaii and Australia. With an area of approximately 180 sq km and 370 km of coastline, the Marshall Islands’ terrain is mostly low coral limestone and sand islands. The country is divided into 33 municipalities (Ailinginae, Ailinglaplap, Ailuk, Arno, Aur, Bikar, Bikini, Bokak, Ebon, Enewetak, Erikub, Jabat, Jaluit, Jemo, Kili, Kwajalein, Lae, Lib, Likiep, Majuro, Maloelap, Mejit, Mili, Namorik, Namu, Rongelap, Rongrik, Toke, Ujae, Ujelang, Utirik, Wotho and Wotje). Majuro is the capital, with a time difference of 12 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the US dollar, and exports include chilled and frozen fish, coconut oil, copra and shark fins. The population of approximately 64,500 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 92.1% Marshallese. The primary languages are Marshallese and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.