Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.


Kiribati (full name, The Republic of Kiribati) is a group of 33 coral atolls in the Pacific Ocean. With an area of approximately 810 sq km and 1,143km of coastline, Kiribati’s terrain mostly consists of low-lying coral atolls. The country has 21 inhabited islands (Abaiang, Abemama, Aranuka, Arorae, Banaba, Beru, Butaritari, Kanton, Kiritimati, Kuria, Maiana, Makin, Marakei, Nikunau, Nonouti, Onotoa, Tabiteuea, Tabuaeran, Tamana, Tarawa and Teraina) and is divided into three units (the Gilbert Islands, the Line Islands and the Phoenix Islands). Tarawa Atoll is the capital, with a time difference of 12 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Australian dollar, and exports include copra, fish and seaweed. The population of approximately 112,900 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 98.8% Micronesian. The primary languages are English and Gilbertese, and the predominant religion is Christianity.