Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Federated States of Micronesia

  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.

Federated States of Micronesia

Micronesia (full name, Federated States of Micronesia) is an island group in the North Pacific Ocean. With an area of approximately 700 sq km and 6,112 km of coastline, Micronesia’s terrain includes a mix of high mountainous islands and low, coral atolls. The country is divided into four states (Chuuk, Kosrae, Pohnpei and Yap). Palikir is the capital, with a time difference of 11 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the US dollar, and exports include fish, garments, bananas, black pepper and copra. The population of approximately 107,500 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 48.8% Chuukese and 24.2% Pohnpeian. The primary languages are English, Trukese, Pohnpeian, Yapese and Kosrean, and the predominant religion is Christianity.