Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Fiji (full name, Republic of the Fiji Islands) is a mountainous island group in the South Pacific Ocean covering an area of approximately 18,400 sq km and with 1,129km of coastline. Fiji is divided into four divisions (Central, Eastern, Northern and Western) and one dependency (Rotuma). Suva (on Viti Levu) is the capital, with a time difference of 12 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Fijian dollar, and exports include sugar, clothing, gold, processed fish and timber. The population of approximately 945,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 57.3% Fijian (mainly a Melanesian/Polynesian mix) and 37.6% Indian. The primary languages are English, Fijian and Hindi, and the predominant religions are Christianity, Hinduism and Islam.