Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

United Arab Emirates

  • Clear Filter

United Arab Emirates

The UAE (full name, United Arab Emirates) covers an area of approximately 77,700sq km. Its terrain consists of a flat, barren coastal plain merging into rolling sand dunes of vast desert wasteland and mountains in the east. The United Arab Emirates borders Oman and Saudi Arabia, and has 1,318km of coastline. The UAE comprises 7 emirates: Abu Zaby (Abu Dhabi), 'Ajman, Al Fujayrah, Ash Shariqah, Dubayy (Dubai), Ra's al Khaymah and Umm al Qaywayn. Abu Dhabi is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Dirham, and the main exports are oil and gas. The population of approximately 4,800,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 50% South Asian, 23% other Arab/Iranian and 19% Emirati. The primary language is Arabic, and the predominant religion is Islam.