Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Oman (full name, Sultanate of Oman) covers an area of approximately 309,500 sq km with a terrain consisting of a central desert plain with rugged mountains in the north and south. Oman borders Saudi Arabia, UAE and Yemen, and has 2,092 km of coastline. The country is divided into five regions (Ad Dakhiliyah, Al Batinah, Al Wusta, Ash Sharqiyah and Az Zahirah) and four governorates (Al Buraymi, Masqat, Musandam and Zufar). Muscat is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Rial, and the main export is oil. The population of approximately 3,400,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup including Arab, Baluchi, South Asian (Indian, Pakistani, Sri Lankan, Bangladeshi) and African. The primary language is Arabic, and the predominant religion is Islam.