Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Lebanon (full name, The Lebanese Republic) covers an area of approximately 10,500 sq km. Its terrain consists of narrow coastal plain and the El Beqaa (Bekaa) Valley) which separates Lebanon and Anti-Lebanon Mountains. Lebanon borders Israel and Syria, and has 225 km of coastline. The country is divided into six governorates: Beqaa, Beyrouth, Liban-Nord, Liban-Sud, Mont-Liban and Nabatiye. Beirut is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Lebanese pound (or lira), and exports include foodstuffs and tobacco. The population of approximately 4,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 95% Arab. The primary language is Arabic, and the predominant religions are Islam and Christianity.