Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Kuwait (full name, The State of Kuwait) covers an area of approximately 17,800 sq km with a terrain consisting of flat to slightly undulating desert plain. Kuwait borders Iraq and Saudi Arabia, and has 499 km of coastline. The country is divided into six governorates: Al Ahmadi, Al 'Asimah, Al Farwaniyah, Al Jahra', Hawalli and Mubarak al Kabir. Kuwait is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Dinar, and the chief export is oil. The population of approximately 2,700,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 45% Kuwaiti and 35% other Arab. The primary language is Arabic, and the predominant religion is Islam.