Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Bahrain (full name, Kingdom of Bahrain) is an archipelago in the Persian Gulf, east of Saudi Arabia, covering an area of approximately 717 sq km and with a combined coastline of 161 km. Its terrain mostly consists of low desert plain rising gently to a low central escarpment. The country is divided into 5 governorates: Asamah, Janubiyah, Muharraq, Shamaliyah and Wasat. Manama is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Bahraini dinar, and exports include petroleum, petroleum products and aluminium. The population of approximately 728,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 62.4% Bahraini. The primary language is Arabic, and the predominant religion is Islam.