Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


The Philippines (full name, Republic of the Philippines) is an archipelago between the Philippine Sea and the South China Sea, east of Vietnam, covering an area of approximately 300,000 sq km with a combined coastline of 36,289 km. Its terrain is mostly mountainous with coastal lowlands. The country is divided into 80 provinces and 120 chartered cities. Manila is the capital, with a time difference of 8 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Philippine peso, and exports include electrical machinery, clothing, food, live animals, chemicals and timber products. The population of approximately 98,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 28.1% Tagalog and 13.1% Cebuano. The primary languages are Filipino and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.