Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Myanmar (full name, Union of Myanmar), also known as Burma, covers an area of approximately 677,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of central lowlands ringed by steep, rugged highlands. Myanmar borders Bangladesh, China, India, Laos and Thailand, and has 1,930 km of coastline. The country is divided into seven divisions (Ayeyarwady, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Sagaing, Tanintharyi and Yangon) and seven states (Chin, Kachin, Kayah, Kayin, Mon, Rakhine and Shan). Nay Pyi Taw is the capital, with a time difference of 6:30 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the kyat, and exports include teak, pulses and beans, prawns, fish, rice, opiates, oil and gas. The population of approximately 48,100,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 68% Burman. The primary languages are Burmese and indigenous ethnic languages, and the predominant religions are Buddhism, Christianity and Islam.