Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Indonesia (full name, Republic of Indonesia) is an archipelago comprising thousands of islands  between the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean covering a total area of approximately 1.9 million sq km and with a combined coastline of 54,716 km. The islands’ terrain mostly consists of coastal lowlands with the larger islands having interior mountains. The country is divided into 30 provinces (Bali, Banten, Bengkulu, Gorontalo, Jambi, Jawa Barat, Jawa Tengah, Jawa Timur, Kalimantan Barat, Kalimantan Selatan, Kalimantan Tengah, Kalimantan Timur, Kepulauan Bangka Belitung, Kepulauan Riau, Lampung, Maluku, Maluku Utara, Nusa Tenggara Barat, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Papua, Papua Barat, Riau, Sulawesi Barat, Sulawesi Selatan, Sulawesi Tengah, Sulawesi Tenggara, Sulawesi Utara, Sumatera Barat, Sumatera Selatan and Sumatera Utara), two special regions (Aceh and Yogyakarta) and one special capital city district (Jakarta Raya). Jakarta is the capital, with a time difference of 7 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the rupiah, and exports include oil,gas, plywood, textiles, rubber and palm oil. The population of approximately 240,300,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 40.6% Javanese and 15% Sundanese. The predominant religion is Islam, and, as well as Indonesian, there are over 300 regional languages.