Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Uzbekistan covers an area of approximately 447,400 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat-to-rolling sandy desert with dunes and broad, flat irrigated river valleys in the east. Uzbekistan borders Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 12 provinces (Andijon Viloyati, Buxoro Viloyati, Farg'ona Viloyati, Jizzax Viloyati, Namangan Viloyati, Navoiy Viloyati, Qashqadaryo Viloyati, Samarqand Viloyati, Sirdaryo Viloyati, Surxondaryo Viloyati, Toshkent Viloyati and Xorazm Viloyati), one autonomous republic (Qoraqalpog'iston Respublikasi) and one city (Toshkent Shahri). Tashkent is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Uzbek som, and exports include cotton, gold, natural gas, mineral fertilizers, ferrous metals, textiles and motor vehicles. The population of approximately 27,600,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 80% Uzbek. The primary languages are Uzbek, Russian and Tajik, and the predominant religion is Islam.