Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Tajikistan covers an area of approximately 143,000 sq km. The Pamir and Alay Mountains overshadow Tajikistan’s terrain. In the north is the western Fergana Valley, and in the southwest are the Kofarnihon and Vakhsh Valleys. Tajikistan borders Afghanistan, China, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into two provinces (Viloyati Khatlon and Viloyati Sughd) and one autonomous province (Viloyati Mukhtori Kuhistoni Badakhshon). Dushanbe is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Tajik somoni, and exports include aluminium, electricity, cotton, fruit and textiles. The population of approximately 7,350,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 79.9% Tajik and 15.3% Uzbek. The primary languages are Tajik, Uzbek and Russian, and the predominant religion is Islam.