Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Nepal covers an area of approximately 147,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of the flat river plain of the Ganges in the south, a central hill region and the rugged Himalayas in the north. Nepal borders China and India, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 14 zones: Bagmati, Bheri, Dhawalagiri, Gandaki, Janakpur, Karnali, Kosi, Lumbini, Mahakali, Mechi, Narayani, Rapti, Sagarmatha and Seti. Kathmandu is the capital, with a time difference of 5:45 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Nepalese rupee, and exports include carpets, clothing, leather goods, jute goods and grain. The population of approximately 28,600,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 15.5% Chhettri and 12.5% Brahman-Hill. The primary language is Nepali, and the predominant religions are Hinduism and Buddhism.