Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter

Your search query returned no results. Please try an alternative search.


The Maldives (full name, Republic of Maldives) are a group of atolls in the Indian Ocean, south-southwest of India, covering an area of approximately 298 sq km and with 644 km of coastline. The Maldives’ terrain is flat with white sandy beaches. The country is divided into 19 atolls (Alifu, Baa, Dhaalu, Faafu, Gaafu Alifu, Gaafu Dhaalu, Gnaviyani, Haa Alifu, Haa Dhaalu, Kaafu, Laamu, Lhaviyani, Meemu, Noonu, Raa, Seenu, Shaviyani, Thaa and Vaavu) and the capital city (Maale/Male). Male is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the rufiyaa, and the main export is fish. The population of approximately 396,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup including South Indians, Sinhalese and Arabs. The primary language is Divehi, and the predominant religion is Islam.