Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Kyrgyzstan (full name, Kyrgyz Republic) covers an area of approximately 199,900 sq km and is mostly covered by the towering peaks of Tien Shan. Kyrgyzstan borders China, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 7 provinces (Batken Oblasty, Chuy Oblasty, Jalal-Abad Oblasty, Naryn Oblasty, Osh Oblasty, Talas Oblasty and Ysyk-Kol Oblasty) and one city (Bishkek Shaary). Bishkek is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the som, and exports include fruit, vegetables, gold and tobacco. The population of approximately 5,400,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 64.9% Kyrgyz, 13.8% Uzbek and 12.5% Russian. The primary languages are Kyrgyz and Russian, and the predominant religions are Islam and Christianity.