Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Iran (full name, Islamic Republic of Iran) covers an area of approximately 1.65 million sq km. Its terrain consists of a rugged, mountainous rim; a high, central basin with deserts and mountains; and small, discontinuous plains along both coasts. Iran borders Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan-proper, Azerbaijan-Naxcivan exclave, Iraq, Pakistan, Turkey and Turkmenistan, and has 2,440 km of coastline. The country is divided into 30 provinces: Ardabil, Azarbayjan-e Gharbi, Azarbayjan-e Sharqi, Bushehr, Chahar Mahall va Bakhtiari, Esfahan, Fars, Gilan, Golestan, Hamadan, Hormozgan, Ilam, Kerman, Kermanshah, Khorasan-e Jonubi, Khorasan-e Razavi, Khorasan-e Shomali, Khuzestan, Kohgiluyeh va Buyer Ahmad, Kordestan, Lorestan, Markazi, Mazandaran, Qazvin, Qom, Semnan, Sistan va Baluchestan, Tehran, Yazd and Zanjan. Tehran is the capital, with a time difference of 3:30 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Iranian rials, and exports include petroleum, carpets and agricultural products. The population of approximately 66,400,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 51% Persian and 24% Azeri. The primary language is Persian, and the predominant religion is Islam.