Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Bhutan (full name, Kingdom of Bhutan) covers an area of approximately 38,400 sq km. Its terrain is mountainous with some fertile valleys and savanna. Bhutan borders China and India, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 20 districts: Bumthang, Chhukha, Chirang, Daga, Gasa, Geylegphug, Ha, Lhuntshi, Mongar, Paro, Pemagatsel, Punakha, Samchi, Samdrup Jongkhar, Shemgang, Tashigang, Tashi Yangtse, Thimphu, Tongsa and Wangdi Phodrang. Thimphu is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the ngultrum, and exports include electricity, timber, cement, agricultural products and handicrafts. The population of approximately 691,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 50% Bhote, 35% ethnic Nepalese and 15% indigenous or migrant tribes. The primary language is Dzongkha, and the predominant religion is Buddhism and Hinduism.