Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Bangladesh (full name, People's Republic of Bangladesh) covers an area of approximately 144,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat alluvial plain with hills in the southeast. Bangladesh borders Burma and India, and has 580 km of coastline. The country is divided into 6 divisions: Barisal, Chittagong, Dhaka, Khulna, Rajshahi and Sylhet. Dhaka is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the taka, and exports include garments, fish, jute goods and leather products. The population of approximately 156,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 98% Bengali. The primary language is Bengali, and the predominant religion is Islam and Hinduism.