Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Tibet (full name, Tibet Autonomous Region) is a Region of China (with the government in exile, seeking greater autonomy) covering an area of approximately 1.2 million sq km. Its terrain is very mountainous, with some of the world's tallest mountains (including the highest in the world, Mount Everest (Chomo Langma), located on the border with Nepal. The country is divided into three provinces (U-Tsang, Amdo and Kham). Lhasa is the capital, with a time difference of 8 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Chinese Yuan Renminbi, and exports include handicrafts and livestock. The population of approximately 2.62 million people comprises an ethnic makeup that includes Tibetans (Menba, Lhoba, Mongols, Hui) and a growing number of Han Chinese. The primary languages are Tibetan and Chinese, and the predominant religion is Buddhism.