Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

North Korea

  • Clear Filter

North Korea

North Korea (full name, The Democratic People's Republic of Korea) covers an area of approximately 123,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of hills and mountains separated by deep, narrow valleys with coastal plains in the west. Korea borders China, South Korea and Russia, and has 2,495 km of coastline. The country is divided into 9 provinces: Chagang-do (Chagang), Hamgyong-bukto (North Hamgyong), Hamgyong-namdo (South Hamgyong), Hwanghae-bukto (North Hwanghae), Hwanghae-namdo (South Hwanghae), Kangwon-do (Kangwon), P'yongan-bukto (North P'yongan), P'yongan-namdo (South P'yongan) and Yanggang-do (Yanggang) -  and 4 municipalities: Kaesong-si (Kaesong), Najin Sonbong-si (Najin-Sonbong), Namp'o-si (Namp'o) and P'yongyang-si (Pyongyang). Pyongyang is the capital, with a time difference of 9 hours ahead of GMT. The primary language is Korean; the currency is the won; and exports include minerals, metals, cement and agricultural products. The population of approximately 22,700,000 people comprises a largely homogeneous ethnic makeup that is predominantly atheist, non-religious or followers of traditional beliefs.