Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Mongolia covers an area of approximately 1.56 million sq km. Its terrain consists of vast semidesert and desert plains, grassy steppe, mountains in the west and southwest, and the Gobi Desert in the south-central region. Mongolia borders China and Russia, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 21 provinces (Arhangay, Bayanhongor, Bayan-Olgiy, Bulgan, Darhan-Uul, Dornod, Dornogovi, Dundgovi, Dzavhan, Govi-Altay, Govisumber, Hentiy, Hovd, Hovsgol, Omnogovi, Orhon, Ovorhangay, Selenge, Suhbaatar, Tov and Uvs) and one municipality (Ulaanbaatar). Ulan Bator is the capital, with a time difference of 8 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Togrog (tugrik), and exports include copper concentrate, dehaired cashmere, textiles and hides. The population of approximately 3,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 94.9% Mongol (mostly Khalkha). The primary language is Mongolian, and the predominant religion is Buddhism.